Combeenation meets Learningbank

12.Apr 2021

The advantages of digital onboarding

Digital learning, or e-learning, has become ubiquitous due to the Corona Crisis. Inevitably becoming part of everyday life for children, students and many employees, e-learning is not only viewed positively. As with all areas of life that are gradually being digitized, the same applies here: Digital is not automatically better than analog and, if the solution is not well thought out, the digital alternative will not find acceptance.

Our solution: Learningbank

Learningbank Logo

In order to be able to take advantage of "digital" in onboarding, but at the same time avoid the potential pitfalls as best as possible, we opted for the e-learning platform of a modern provider from Denmark.

Learningbank.io offers a platform on which knowledge can be built quickly and easily, and consumed just as quickly and easily. Simplicity is key. Aspects such as gamification, interactivity, microlearning and experience play a major role. In the form of modules and learning paths, knowledge is imparted in small chunks, you can exit and re-enter at any time, and the whole thing works on all devices. Quizzes and ranking lists generate a competitive character that allows you to measure yourself against colleagues.

Learningbank

 

In 6 steps to your 1st product configurator

1. the entry into the backend

To get an overview of terms, structure and basic functionalities, it is best to start with the module "Introduction to the Backend". This module forms the basis. You will also learn how the development, collaboration and publication of new versions of the configurator work.

2. product data and business logic

The "brain" of the configurator is described in the second learning path:

  • How is product data mapped?
  • How are logics incorporated?
  • And how are user interactions recorded and processed?

The most technically demanding part makes the eyes of IT specialists shine brighter, especially if you have already faced the challenge of creating a product configurator.

3. how to build a user-friendly UI in Combeenation

The user interface is the interface to the customer and determines to a large extent how much users will enjoy using the configurator. What criteria you should use to build layouts, how to make the configurator responsive, and how to internationalize or "whitelabel" the configurator - all this you will learn in this section. Especially if you are into UX design and frontend development, you will enjoy this section.

Learningbank

 

4. visualize and stage a product in the configurator

The visualization of the product often makes the difference between a good and an outstanding customer experience. We basically distinguish between 2D and 3D configurators, how visualizations are implemented, and of course the technical requirements for this (poly modeling, 3D file formats, PBR materials or WebGL).

Learningbank

A learning path, which certainly holds a lot of new knowledge for you - and for me personally was the most exciting part.

5. integrate the configurator seamlessly

How do you embed the finished configurator on the website, in the store or on the landing page (spoiler: very simple)? How does the checkout work? How are input interfaces for the transfer of data implemented? And what other tips and tricks are there for integrating the configurator as seamlessly as possible into the existing IT infrastructure, both technically and visually? You'll find out all about this in this learning path.

Learningbank

6. debugging

Good programs do not have bugs. And if they do, at least no one notices them. To make the search for bugs as easy and efficient as possible, we have integrated our own debugging functionality - to discover errors and improve performance.

You want to start now and get to know our platform for free?

Write us a mail and receive the access data for our e-learning platform!

 

Tags

Combeenation meets Learningbank

12.Apr. 2021

Die Vorteile eines digitalen Onboardings

Digitales Lernen, oder E-Learning, ist durch die Corona-Krise allgegenwärtig. Für Kinder, Studenten und viele Arbeitnehmer zwangsläufig zum Alltag geworden, wird E-Learning nicht nur positiv beäugt. Wie für alle Bereiche des Lebens, die nach und nach digitalisiert werden, gilt auch hier: Digital ist nicht automatisch besser als analog und, wenn die Lösung nicht gut durchdacht ist, wird die digitale Alternative keine Akzeptanz finden.

Unsere Lösung: Learningbank

Learningbank Logo

Um die Vorteile von „digital“ im Onboarding nutzen zu können, gleichzeitig aber die potentiellen Fallstricke bestmöglich zu umgehen, haben wir uns für die E-Learning-Plattform eines modernen Anbieters aus Dänemark entschieden.

Learningbank.io bietet eine Plattform, auf der Wissen schnell und einfach aufgebaut, und genau so schnell und einfach konsumiert werden kann. Simplicity is key. Dabei spielen Aspekte, wie Gamification, Interaktivität, Microlearning und Experience eine große Rolle. In Form von Modulen und Lernpfaden wird das Wissen häppchenweise vermittelt, man kann jederzeit aus- und wieder einsteigen und das Ganze funktioniert auf allen Geräten. Quizzes und Ranglisten generieren einen Wettbewerbs-Charakter, durch den man sich mit Kollegen messen kann.

Learningbank

 

In 6 Schritten zu deinem 1. Produktkonfigurator

1. Der Einstieg ins Backend

Um dir einen Überblick über Begriffe, Aufbau und Grundfunktionalitäten zu verschaffen, startest du am Besten mit dem Modul „Einstieg ins Backend“. Dieses Modul bildet die Basis. Außerdem erfährst du, wie die Entwicklung, Kollaboration und Veröffentlichung von neuen Versionen des Konfigurators funktionieren.

2. Produktdaten und Business Logic

Das "Gehirn" des Konfigurators wird im zweiten Lernpfad beschrieben:

  • Wie werden Produktdaten abgebildet?
  • Wie werden Logiken eingearbeitet?
  • Und wie werden User Interactions aufgenommen und verarbeitet?

Der technisch anspruchsvollste Teil lässt die Augen von IT-Spezialisten heller leuchten, vor allem, wenn du schon mit der Herausforderung der Erstellung eines Produktkonfigurators konfrontiert warst.

3. Wie man in Combeenation eine benutzerfreundliche UI baut

Das User Interface bildet die Schnittstelle zum Kunden und entscheidet zu einem großen Teil darüber, wie gerne die Benutzer den Konfigurator verwenden werden. Nach welchen Kriterien du Layouts aufbauen sollst, wie du den Konfigurator „responsive“ machst und wie der Konfigurator internationalisiert oder „gewhitelabelt“ wird – all das erfährst du in diesem Abschnitt. Besonders , wenn du dich mit UX-Design und Frontend-Development beschäftigst, wird dir dieser Abschnitt Spaß machen.

Learningbank

 

4. Ein Produkt im Konfigurator visualisieren und inszenieren

Die Visualisierung des Produkts macht oft den Unterschied zwischen einer guten und einer herausragenden Customer Experience aus. Dabei unterscheiden wir grundsätzlich zwischen 2D- und 3D-Konfiguratoren, wie Visualisierungen umgesetzt werden, und natürlich auch die technischen Voraussetzungen dafür (Poly Modeling, 3D-Dateiformate, PBR-Materials oder WebGL).

Learningbank

Ein Lernpfad, welcher bestimmt auch für dich viel neues Wissen bereit hält - und für mich persönlich der spannendste Teil war.

5. Den Konfigurator nahtlos einbinden

Wie bindet man den fertigen Konfigurator auf der Website, im Shop oder auf der Landingpage ein (Spoiler: sehr einfach)? Wie funktioniert der Checkout? Wie werden Input-Schnittstellen für die Übernahme von Daten realisiert? Und welche Tipps und Tricks gibt es sonst noch, um den Konfigurator technisch und visuell möglichst nahtlos in die bestehnde IT-Infrastruktur einzubinden? All das erfährst du in diesem Lernpfad.

Learningbank

6. Debugging

Gute Programme haben keine Bugs. Und wenn doch, dann bemerkt sie zumindest niemand. Um die Suche nach Fehlern möglichst einfach und effizient zu gestalten, haben wir eine eigene Debugging-Funktionalität integriert - zum Entdecken von Fehlern und zum Verbessern der Performance.

Du möchtest jetzt starten und unsere Plattform kostenlos kennenlernen?

Schreib uns ein Mail und erhalten die Zugangsdaten für unsere e-Learning-Plattform!

 

Tags